Home > Board > IAP2 USA Ballot 2010

IAP2 USA Ballot 2010

The ballots for our inaugural US Board of Directors election this month just went out. If you are currently a member of IAP2 in the US, you should have received an email from Anne Brooks, head of the Nominating Committee. Please contact us if you think your ballot is missing.

From the email:

The time is now here, at last, for us to elect our own USA Board of Directors that can confer closely with members, and would-be members, on their needs and on their vision for public participation as a field and as a movement. They will be our inaugural Board laying out the tracks for our future. We are happy that 14 candidates have accepted nomination for a Board of at least 11 members, including two who will also represent us on the international Federation Board.

To be counted, your ballot must be received no later than 11:59 pm, Pacific Time, on December 20, 2010. The IAP2 USA Ballot is in the form of an on-line survey, and may be accessed by clicking 2010 IAP2 USA Ballot. To read the newly adopted by-laws for IAP2, including in particular the sections relevant to Board elections, please click IAP2 USA Bylaws.

Each of the candidates has responded to questions we posed focused on learning about their background, their goals for IAP2 USA, their strengths, and their relevant experience professionally and with IAP2. These statements are included in the ballot. We urge you to take a bit of time to get to know the candidates – they are an impressive lot – by reviewing the information they submitted before placing your votes on the ballot.

The ballot has two parts, and we need you to complete both parts. First, vote for eleven (11) of the fourteen candidates to serve as your representatives on the IAP2 USA Board of Directors. Then, from among the subset of the fourteen who have indicated a willingness to serve on the International Federation Board, please also choose two (2) to serve as the elected representatives from IAP2 USA on the International Federation Board. (Not all are able to commit the additional time and expense that attendance at the two annual meetings abroad will entail.)

If you have any questions about the process, please contact Anne Brooks, [email] [907-272-1877] chair of the Nominating Committee for the Transition Team.

Please cast your votes. Thanks!

Categories: Board
  1. No comments yet.
  1. December 20, 2010 at 1:45 am
  2. December 22, 2010 at 12:16 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s